More Cow Poetry


Moooo

A few posts a go, I shared with you an amazing happenstance of epic proportions. I wrote my first poem, a haiku about a cow. Well, it turns out cows are the only things that poetically inspire me, because today I wrote three more.

If there’s a drink I love to drink,

it’s probably milk.

You will never find me pouring it into the sink

So delicious, creamy, and as smooth as silk.

Veal, what a cruel food you are.

A little baby cow, sliced up, cooked, and charred.

I would never eat a piece of veal

Baby cows do not make a good meal.

You come in brown,

and black spots too.

Your hair is as soft as down,

and I love the way you moo.

These poems are quatrain poems. They have four lines, and usually one pair of lines would rhyme and the other pair would rhyme.

You may speak now.

