Daddy’s Straw Hat Collection


My dad is a big fan of straw hats. His collection is slowly growing, but he’s already got at least one hat from 3 different countries.

He has two from Ghana, one from Canada, and another from the States.

In our house, we don’t determine when summer starts by the calendar, or the weather. We know summer has started once my dad starts sporting on one of his signature lids. They range in size, texture, and firmness, but everyone of them is special.

 

4 responses to “Daddy’s Straw Hat Collection

  1. Wow! Your dad is lucky! I wish I had as many hats but I have only one so far and I’m not so dedicated to it ( keep being distracted by thoughts like- where would I store them and so on).
    It’s a very impressive collection and nice pictures!
    So, does he always wear hats in summer? Do you take pictures of him in a hat?

    • Haha thanks! It’s not to hard, just stack ’em up and put ’em out on display for everyone to see πŸ˜›

      Thanks, I just started taking pictures on Monday!

      He does, actually. And no I didn’t get a chance, like I said I started my Photography on this week, and Fall just started, so sadly it will be a while till I get another chance 😦

      Thanks for your comment! ^__^

  2. I love this! And the story about your dad. Wonderful! Thanks so much for sharing.

You may speak now.

