Confession #1. Macro Mode


What better way to start of the series? Me, fascinated by a simple tool that is normally common knowledge, but to me is a great discovery.

Browsing the web for some tips to take great pictures with a point-and-shoot, I came across and article for macro mode. I realized that my point-and-shoot had this feature and I played around with it. It made close-up photos that would normally be blurry, clear. I know that to the more seasoned photographers out there, macro mode is as common knowledge as it is to the average Star Wars fan the difference between a Storm Trooper and a Clone Trooper. But hey, that’s what this is about! A noob photographer making simple discoveries everyday. Here are some pictures I took with macro mode.

You may speak now.

