Un Homme Francais en Argile


When I was in about Grade One, I started to read Barbara Reid books. Barbara Reid is and author and illustrator, famed for her unique art style. She uses plasticine, a type of clay.

The cover of one of my favourite books of hers, "Gifts"

One day, out of randomness, I decided to look her up again. She inspired me to try to do my own clay art (with regular clay, not plasticine) of a french man.

Bonjour Mes Amis!

Yes, I know it’s no Barbara Reid Master piece, but it’ll do. I’m still practicing!

2 responses to “Un Homme Francais en Argile

  1. Haha! That’s really cute! I like it ๐Ÿ™‚

You may speak now.

